Tackling the Salary Expectations Question in an Interview

4 Feb

This is especially vital for women to remember, as we tend to accept what is offered. Don’t be afraid of asking for what you’re worth. Do your research!

Something Different HR

1. This is a misuse of the word travail, but it delighted me to use it here.I’m writing this one because during my daily travails 1 across the internet in search of new information about HR, I have comeacrossmanyarticles on salary negotiation. Some of the advice I agree with, some of it I don’t… and most all of it will work in one situation or another.

…So of course I also want to share my 2 cents.

As a former comp guy that has interviewed hundreds of people for positions spanning a fairly wide range of job functions, complexity, and scope – and that has asked nearly just as many their salary expectations at some point during the interview process – I can say two things with a fairly high degree of certainty:

1. When asked for their salary expectations, currently employed people are more likely…

View original post 457 more words

Leave a Reply

