Hungarian Graffiti Studies

23 May

Image

In our wanderings I have noticed some things that are part of the underground culture more than the mainstream “this is what you should know to survive in Budapest” behaviours.

I have become fascinated with the graffiti and also the tattoo designs of the people here. big surprise, i know!

I wish I had a good camera, and knew the language because there are some interesting tat designs—that differ in quality and subject matter from what we typically present in the US.  As I do not want to offend, I have ignored all the tattoos and only snapped photos of the graffiti in the city.

There is a definite anthropology to all of this.

observe:

 

I could totally come back here and do a piece on the “personal artwork” and it’s sociological meanings.

but for now, I will just be a tourist.

Leave a Reply

